Skip to main content
Banner Image

Library

About the Library

Manhattanville College Library—a home away from home for our students.

Conveniently open 24 hours on weekdays, the library provides each student with ample opportunities to study, find readings, and broaden the mind. Whatever your major, we’ve got you covered, with subject librarians available in person or online. Every library staff member is here to help students achieve academic success.

Services

The Manhattanville College Library is the intellectual and social center of Manhattanville, offering impressive collections and outstanding services to suit each user’s needs. Let us help you find the perfect sources for your research topics. Check out our online Library Guides to get right to the information you need. Come in and use the computers, printers, scanners, and copiers or log-in from anywhere with off-campus access. Found something you need that we don't have? No problem. Most materials can be requested through our convenient Interlibrary Loan service.

Attend special events offerings including our Faculty Lectures and Midday Music in the Café series. Get additional assistance at The Learning Commons, where the Academic Writing Center, Academic Resource Center, and Help and Disability Services, are conveniently located within the library building.

Collections

For your research needs, the library provides a large and diverse physical collection with nearly a quarter million books, journals, and magazines at your fingertips and many more digitally delivered through the library web site.

Collection Statistics at a Glance
206,000+
Circulating and Non-Circulating Books in Print
100+
Databases
3,400+
Videos & DVD's
138,300+
Electronic Books
66,000+
Electronic and Print Newspapers, Magazines & Journals
16,100+
Streaming Films
Spaces

Whether you prefer quiet study, group collaboration, attending informative events, or meeting up with friends in the Café, the library has the right space. Click the image to see the floorplan.

Special Collections

Rare, unique, or historically significant items are housed within Special Collections, including rare books, digital collections, and the College Archives, which preserves documents related to the history of Manhattanville from 1841 to the present.

Education Resource Center

Located on the second floor of the Library, the Education Resource Center contains a variety of materials for students in School of Education programs including juvenile and young adult literature, teaching aides, text books, and standardized tests.