Find Articles - Related DatabasesFind Articles - Special TopicsFind Articles- Area StudiesFind Articles- Database Trials
Primary Sources - EuropePrimary Sources - United States
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask a Librarian Library home page
Admin Sign In 

History Department Research Guide  Tags: history reference databases primary_sources  

A comprehensive guide to research resources in History
Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://mville.libguides.com/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistics & Data            Print Page
  
 

Quick Stats

The latest edition of the Statistical Abstract of the United States (census.gov) provides historical statistics on a range of topics including population, immigration, marital status, households, births and deaths, etc.

 

Directory of Statistics

Statistical Resources on the Web - Extensive, well organized directory designed to assist researchers find statistics online. Keyword search the Experimental Statistics Database or simply browse by topic (University of Michigan Documents Center).

 

Historical Statistics Databases

These Manhattanville databases provide statistics useful for historical research.

  • LexisNexis Statistical  
      
    Millions of facts and figures are contained in over 400,000 indexed tables of data from federal, state and private sources. Includes American Statistics Index (1973 to date) and Statistical Reference Index, SRI (1980 to date).
  • CountryWatch  
      
    Select CountryWatch Data in the left-hand column to view reports about countries around the world.
 

Historical Statistics on the Web

 

 

Library Liaison

Profile ImageJeff Rosedale


Contact Info:
LIB 212 ; 914-323-3206; Email me at rosedalej@mville.edu. Available through Meebo/Facebook chat most Fridays from 9-11am.

Subjects:
First Year Seminars, Sociology, History, Political Science, African Studies, Asian Studies, German, International Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait