Find Articles - Related DatabasesFind Articles - Special TopicsFind Articles- Area StudiesFind Articles- Database Trials
Primary Sources - EuropePrimary Sources - United States
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask a Librarian Library home page
Admin Sign In 

History Department Research Guide  Tags: history reference databases primary_sources  

A comprehensive guide to research resources in History
Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://mville.libguides.com/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles - Special Topics            Print Page
  

Gender and Sexuality

Consider searching America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, and JSTOR.

  • Ethnic NewsWatch  
      
    Full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Numerous articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives -- the other side of the story.
  • GenderWatch  
      
    GenderWatch is a full-text database of many different types of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas, including history. Materials in the database date from the 1970s to the present.

Military History / Force & Diplomacy

Consider searching America: History & Life, Historical Abstracts, and JSTOR.

 

Library Liaison

Profile ImageJeff Rosedale


Contact Info:
LIB 212 ; 914-323-3206; Email me at rosedalej@mville.edu. Available through Meebo/Facebook chat most Fridays from 9-11am.

Subjects:
First Year Seminars, Sociology, History, Political Science, African Studies, Asian Studies, German, International Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait