Find Articles - Related DatabasesFind Articles - Special TopicsFind Articles- Area StudiesFind Articles- Database Trials
Primary Sources - EuropePrimary Sources - United States
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask a Librarian Library home page
Admin Sign In 

History Department Research Guide  Tags: history reference databases primary_sources  

A comprehensive guide to research resources in History
Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://mville.libguides.com/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles- Area Studies            Print Page
  

Africa

Search the databases listed below to find information on Africa and African Americans.  Consider searching Google Scholar, Historical Abstracts and JSTOR.

  • African Journals Online  
      
    AJOL offers the tables of contents and abstracts of articles from journals in agricultural sciences, science and technology, health and social sciences, published in Africa.
  • CountryWatch  
    A worldwide database with background information, statistics, news and more.

Asia (East, South, and Southeast)

Consider searching Google Scholar, Historical Abstracts and JSTOR.

  • Bibliography of Asian Studies  
      
    The online Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), references western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia that have been published since 1971.

Middle East

Consider searching Google Scholar, Historical Abstracts and JSTOR.

  • RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies  
    Selective bibliography of articles relating to Jewish Studies and Eretz Israel. Covers thousands of periodicals and articles -- in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages -- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.

Latin America and the Caribbean

Consider searching Google ScholarHistorical Abstracts and JSTOR.

  • Handbook of Latin American Studies  
      
    A bibliographical index to works in the humanities and social sciences, reference books, book chapters, articles, and conference proceedings of interest to Latin Americanists.
  • Latino American Experience (Greenwood)- TRIAL  
      
    LAE’s content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the triumphs and challenges facing present-day U.S. Latinos.

 

Library Liaison

Profile ImageJeff Rosedale


Contact Info:
LIB 212 ; 914-323-3206; Email me at rosedalej@mville.edu. Available through Meebo/Facebook chat most Fridays from 9-11am.

Subjects:
First Year Seminars, Sociology, History, Political Science, African Studies, Asian Studies, German, International Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait