It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Films on Demand is a collection of streaming video content from providers of academic films and documentaries including BBC, PBS, A&E, National Geographic, Bill Moyers, ABC, NBC, CNBC, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more. The collection can be browsed by subject and keyword searched by title, segment, or transcript.
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full-text content for scholarly articles, e-books, and a selection of historic pamphlets for primary source research. The collection is searchable by keyword, browseable by title and publisher, and can be filtered by discipline.
ProQuest Central is an interdisciplinary database providing full-text access to articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations plus business information including Hoover's Company Profiles.
ScienceDirect provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text content from scholarly journals and books in the scientific fields including physical science and engineering, life sciences, and health sciences as well as social sciences and humanities. The database is searchable by keyword or citation information and can be browsed by subject or by title.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive source of both premier current journal content from Lippincott and powerful bibliographic and abstract data from the Ovid Nursing Database and Ovid Emcare.