Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MAP Program: Find Articles

Provides a brief introduction to the Manhattanville College Library.

Go to Databases

The Library subscribes to numerous databases. Feel free to try them all.  Here are a few go to general Interdisciplinary databases to get you started.

Locating a Specific Journal or Magazine (Journals A-Z)

Use Journals A-Z to find full-text coverage for journals, magazines, or newspapers that we subscribe to.

Inter-Library Loan

Newspaper Databases

Searching Library Databases from Off-Campus

This video provides information about locating and accessing databases from off-campus from the Manhattanville College Library. Created April 13, 2021 by Tim Conley-Abrams.

Google Scholar Library Links

Use Google Scholar to find scholarly sources.  Google Scholar is a convenient way to search across multiple databases simultaneously.  Look for the FullText@Mville links to locate availability in our Manhattanville College subscription databases. From off-campus, set Scholar Preferences to use Manhattanville as your library before searching.

Google Scholar Search

This 3-minute video provides instructions on how to use Google Scholar and how to set preferences for searching library databases. Created March 2020.

Useful Sources

Research Worksheet

Use this Worksheet to help you get started and focus your research.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Paula Moskowitz
Contact:
Manhatttanville College Library
2900 Purchase Street
Purchase, NY 10577
Paula.Moskowitz@mville.edu