JSTOR is an interdisciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full-text content for scholarly articles, e-books, and a selection of historic pamphlets for primary source research. The collection is searchable by keyword, browseable by title and publisher, and can be filtered by discipline.
ProQuest Central is an interdisciplinary database providing full-text access to articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations plus business information including Hoover's Company Profiles.
ScienceDirect provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text content from scholarly journals and books in the scientific fields including physical science and engineering, life sciences, and health sciences as well as social sciences and humanities. The database is searchable by keyword or citation information and can be browsed by subject or by title.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Health Policy Reference Center (HPRC) offers articles from hundreds of full-text publications, including industry-leading academic journals, monographs, magazines, trade publications and other valuable resources. In addition, it provides hundreds of thousands of records with subject headings from an extensive thesaurus.
Empower users to critically assess research approaches and develop essential data management and interpretation skills, ensuring the production of credible, high-quality research. Dive into video interviews with experienced researchers, step-by-step how-to guides, real-life case studies, and practice datasets to accommodate various learning preferences.
Statista is a leading data platform, offering millions of data points from more than 40,000 reputable sources. Trusted by universities and researchers worldwide, we provide insights into consumers, markets, and trends on a global level empowering academic success with reliable data for research and teaching.
