Library Guides: Psychology: Find Articles

Inter-Library Loan

ILLiad - Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan is how we get books and articles not owned by the Manhattanville University Library. Use your Mville username and password to login.

Psychology Publication Titles

Select link for Psychology to access publications in this subject area. This list is updated monthly--titles may change!

Find Books, Articles, and More

Go to Databases

Here are some recommended psychology "go to" databases to begin your research with.

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in the field of psychology. The database is indexed using APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed provides citations for scholarly content from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals provides full-text access to journal articles in the health science, social science, and humanities.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text content from scholarly journals and books in the scientific fields including physical science and engineering, life sciences, and health sciences as well as social sciences and humanities. The database is searchable by keyword or citation information and can be browsed by subject or by title.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE, created by the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing and abstracts, and a selection of full-text of journals in the field of medicine. The database is indexed using MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings.)

Other Useful Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science. etc.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a collection of streaming video content from providers of academic films and documentaries including BBC, PBS, A&E, National Geographic, Bill Moyers, ABC, NBC, CNBC, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more. The collection can be browsed by subject and keyword searched by title, segment, or transcript.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is an interdisciplinary database providing full-text access to articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations plus business information including Hoover's Company Profiles.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2,100,000 records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 820 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 14,636 conference papers.

Google Scholar Search & Library Links

Use Google Scholar to find scholarly sources. Google Scholar is a convenient way to search across multiple databases simultaneously. Look for the FullText@Mville links to locate availability in our Manhattanville University subscription databases. From off-campus, set Scholar Preferences to use Manhattanville as your library before searching.

Setting Google Scholar Preferences

This 3-minute video provides instructions on how to use Google Scholar and how to set preferences for searching library databases. Created March 2020.

Psychology: Find Articles

Inter-Library Loan

Psychology Publication Titles

Find Books, Articles, and More

Databases

Journals A-Z

Library Guides

Ask Us

Go to Databases

Other Useful Databases

Google Scholar Search & Library Links

Locating Recent Sources/Journals