INTERNET RESOURCES - LEGAL RESEARCH GUIDES
Find Law
http://lp.findlaw.com/
FindLaw's Legal Professionals Channel is designed to help you with your practice-specific legal information needs. Browse the practice area topics for the latest legal news, case law, and analytical articles relevant to your practice. FindLaw's online resources also allow you to search for a case or research an attorney.
Law Scout. University of Akron. School of Law
http://www.ll.georgetown.edu/research/browse_topics.cfm
This Web resource offers topical guides designed to suggest resources and finding tools in a particular area of law.
Legal Research Guides. Marian Gould Law Library. University of Washington School of Law
http://lib.law.washington.edu/ref/guides.html#basic
Many other law libraries post legal research guides on their websites. Among the sites that attempt to provide access to a number of these subject and jurisdiction guides are: 1) The Cornell University Law Library provides a searchable Legal Research Engine that links to a variety of legal research guides available from approximately 20 law school libraries (including the Gallagher Law Library); 2) University of Akron, Law Scout links to legal research guides posted by U.S. law school libraries. The site is migrating from an older list arranged by law school. When completed the guides will be searchable by keyword and subject.; and 3) Law Librarians' Resource Xchange (LLRX) contains a particularly strong collection of legal research guide for various foreign countries
Legal Information Institute at Cornell Law School Primary legal materials and links to a wide array of US and international legal reference websites. From Cornell Law School.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
C-SPAN
C-SPAN is a private, non-profit company, created in 1979 by the cable television industry as a public service. Its mission is to provide public access to the political process. C-SPAN receives no government funding; operations are funded by fees paid by cable and satellite affiliates who carry C-SPAN programming.
U.S. Census Bureau
Federal government Web site that publishes statistics on a number of items.
Avalon Project (Yale Law School)
The Avalon Project mounts digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. It does not intend to mount only static text but rather to add value to the text by linking to supporting documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.
GovSpot
GovSpot.com is a non-partisan government information portal designed to simplify the search for the best and most relevant government information online. This free resource offers a high-utility collection of top government and civic resources hand-selected by our editorial team for their quality, content and utility.
Glossary of Pol itical Economy Terms
This is the online edition of A Glossary of Political Economy Terms by Dr. Paul M. Johnson of Auburn University.
Legal Information Institute - Supreme Court Collection
The Supreme Court is the highest court in the US judicial system. Decisions since 1990 are made available under the auspices of Project Hermes.
Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection
Maps on this server are presented as they were originally published. The original publisher/source and date of the maps are provided on our web pages. The University of Texas Libraries makes no warranties or representations regarding the timeliness or geographic accuracy of any map in this collection.
Thomas: Legislative Information on the Internet
In the spirit of Thomas Jefferson, legislative information from the Library of Congress.
Political Science Resources (University of Michigan)
Extensive list of political science resources from University of Michigan Document Center.
Country Studies / Area Handbooks
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
Development Experience Clearinghouse: Free USAID documents
USAID is an independent federal government agency that receives overall foreign policy guidance from the Secretary of State.
Elections and Electoral Systems Around the World
This Web resource features a robust list of related elections and electoral systems around the world.
Policy Library (European public policy information)
Policy Library is a social, economic and foreign policy resource - updated daily with the latest jobs, research, and events. It's members reach an audience of hundreds of thousands of policy makers, politicians, academics and students. Policy Library was launched in 2001.
