The Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Entrepreneurship includes entire Business Plans Handbook series, which contains over 1,000 of sample business plans created by real-life entrepreneurs. The eBook collection includes focused eBooks from Gale, John Wiley & Sons, and other publishing partners, including Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Encyclopedia of Management, and Small Business Management — A Framework for Success.  Periodicals include hundreds of journals and magazines like The Economist, Inc., Financial Management, and The Tax Adviser. Locate news content from local and national newspapers, including The Washington Post, The Denver Post, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, and the Investor's Business Daily.

Formerly Business Insights Essentials, Gale Business Insights includes reports on investment, SWOT, market research, and industry research as well as company profiles, histories, corporate chronologies, statistical data, and full-text articles on business news.