Math and Computer Science: Websites

The longest-running and largest open access repository in mathematics

An online resource for improving math learning, teaching, and communication since 1992.

A portal from the Mathematical Association of America.

Sites of Interest on the World Wide Web

Gateway to the science news sources

Applied mathematics, in partnership with computational science, is essential in solving many real-world problems. SIAM's mission is to build cooperation between mathematics and the worlds of science and technology through publications, research, and community

the world’s largest educational and scientific computing society, delivers resources that advance computing as a science and a profession. ACM provides the computing field's premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.

is a professional organization whose purpose is to serve as the premier global organization for academics specializing in Information Systems.

is an association of more than 200 North American academic departments of computer science computer engineering, and related fields. laboratories and centers in industry, govermnent and academia engaging in basic research and advanced education in the computing fields, expand opportunities for women and minorities and improve public and policymaker understanding of the importance of computing and computing research in our society.

A leading professional association
for the advancement of technology.

A list of Java related tutorials from IBM

A source of research news.

A Global Leader In Business Technology Media

The Society's site offers access to publications, including Mathematical Reviews (a database of nearly 2 million items covering over 60 years of mathematics literature), journals, and electronic books, as well as links to other math sites and reference tools.

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. The scholary work available from this database conforms to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, and partially funded by the National Science Foundation.

provides an introduction to the areas of modern mathematics, and points to sources of further information.

The Math Forum's goal is to improve math learning, teaching, and communication. The site features problems and puzzles, online mentoring, research, team problem solving, collaborations, and professional development.

This web page points to a collection of mathematical quotations culled from many sources.

Features a variety of tables in diverse areas of math, a message board and a chat room.

MAA is directed primarily to educators and includes access to a number of journals. The Teaching and Learning section provides useful articles about teaching mathematics, and Digital Classroom Resources provides a collection of free online learning materials which have been classroom tested and peer reviewed.

Numbers, functions, and coefficients in algebra, trigonometry, geometry and calculus, along with algebraic identities, integrals, and conversion tables.

The University of St. Andrews in Scotland has indexed the history of mathematics according to topics, countries, biographies, and famous curves.

Created as a resource for the educational, mathematical, and scientific communities. It contains an encyclopedic collection of information about mathematical functions. The site also details the interrelationships between the special functions of mathematical physics and the elementary functions of mathematical analysis as well as the interrelationships between the functions in each group