Nursing: Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP)

Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive source of both premier current journal content from Lippincott and powerful bibliographic and abstract data from the Ovid Nursing Database and Ovid Emcare. Subscription ends 6/30/24.

Full text for more than 760 nursing and allied health journals plus additional resources including Evidence-Based Care Sheets, Quick Lessons and more

The Cochrane Library is the gold standard for evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. It is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.

MEDLINE, created by the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing and abstracts, and a selection of full-text of journals in the field of medicine. The database is indexed using MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings.)

PubMed provides citations for scholarly content from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

ScienceDirect provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text content from scholarly journals and books in the scientific fields including physical science and engineering, life sciences, and health sciences as well as social sciences and humanities. The database is searchable by keyword or citation information and can be browsed by subject or by title.

A clinical decision support resource to diagnose and treat specific health issues. Designed to be used at the point of care. Personal account required.

This phone app is available at the Apple App Store and Google Play