Nursing: Nursing Databases

Full text for more than 760 nursing and allied health journals plus additional resources including Evidence-Based Care Sheets, Quick Lessons and more

Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive source of both premier current journal content from Lippincott and powerful bibliographic and abstract data from the Ovid Nursing Database and Ovid Emcare. Subscription ends 6/30/24.

A clinical decision support resource to diagnose and treat specific health issues. Designed to be used at the point of care. Personal account required.

The Cochrane Library is the gold standard for evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. It is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.

Business Source Premier is a business research database providing full-text scholarly and trade publications as well as economic reports, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides indexing, abstract, and scholarly full-text journals across medical disciplines including nursing and mental health. The database also includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers consumer-oriented drug information for consumers.

MEDLINE, created by the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing and abstracts, and a selection of full-text of journals in the field of medicine. The database is indexed using MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings.)

A broad, general database that includes full-text Nursing resources.

PubMed provides citations for scholarly content from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

ScienceDirect provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text content from scholarly journals and books in the scientific fields including physical science and engineering, life sciences, and health sciences as well as social sciences and humanities. The database is searchable by keyword or citation information and can be browsed by subject or by title.

The Directory of Open Access Journals indexes and provides full-text access to a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed open access journals.

The Public Library of Science (PLOS) provides access to their collection of scholarly, peer-reviewed, open access journals: PLOS ONE, PLOS Biology, PLOS Medicine, PLOS Computational Biology, PLOS Genetics, PLOS Pathogens and PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases.

Medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets for nursing, health, and consumer health researchers.

A multidisciplinary source for peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content.

Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary source for journals including peer-review full-text scholarly content.

Scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.

ProQuest Central is an interdisciplinary database providing full-text access to articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations plus business information including Hoover's Company Profiles.

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Films on Demand is a collection of streaming video content from providers of academic films and documentaries including BBC, PBS, A&E, National Geographic, Bill Moyers, ABC, NBC, CNBC, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more. The collection can be browsed by subject and keyword searched by title, segment, or transcript.