Library Guides: Business and Economics: Finding Books

Manhattanville Library e-book Collection

Search these subscription ebook collections to locate digital books on a variety of topics and subjects. These databases provide access to digital books, perfect for remote access!

eBook Collection from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection is a multidisciplinary database of full-text academic ebooks.
Academic Ebook Collection from Ebsco
Ebrary ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebrary provides full-text access to a collection of ebooks in the field of Education. Now known as ProQuest EBook Central.
Proquest purchased Ebrary and have updated branding to reflect the ProQuest name.
Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a collection of scholarly e-books in the humanities including: African, American, Asian, Caribbean, and Latin American studies; Political Science and Legal Studies; LGBT/Queer and Women's Studies; Anthropology and Sociology; Art and Architectural History; Biblical Studies; Film and Media Studies; Literature and Literary Criticism; Performance Studies (theater, music, dance); Philosophy and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full-text content for scholarly articles, e-books, and a selection of historic pamphlets for primary source research. The collection is searchable by keyword, browseable by title and publisher, and can be filtered by discipline.
Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
Loeb Classical Library is a collection of Greek and Latin texts with English translations. The collection is classified by language, form, genre, subject, and date.

Free Book Collections

Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 70,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online.
Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

Inter-Library Loan

ILLiad - Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan is how we get books and articles not owned by the Manhattanville University Library. Use your Mville credentials (same as Blackboard or Servicehub) to login.

Get a Barcode

Stop at the Circulation Desk to get a barcode for your Manhattanville ID card so that you can check out materials from the library.

Searching the Library Catalog

Google Books Search

Library of Congress Subject Headings: Business

Subjects	General Library of Congress Area		Tier/Floor
Business		HA-HB	2
Business Communication		HF	3
Business Ethics		HF	3
Commerce		HF	2
Economics		HC-HD	3
International Finance		HG	3
International Relations,Law		JX, K	3
Labor		HD	3
Management		HC-HD	3
Marketing		HF 3	3
Personnel Management		HF	3
Trade		HF	3

Off-Campus Database Access

Database Login Instructions

Click on the database you would like to use
The login page will open asking for your username and password:
The username and password is the same information used for campus services like Blackboard, ServiceHub, and Office 365.
Once you are authenticated, you can use any database until you restart your browser
If you are unable to log in, please submit an IT ticket .

Subject Guide

Paula Moskowitz

Contact:

Manhatttanville University Library
2900 Purchase Street
Purchase, NY 10577
Paula.Moskowitz@mville.edu

Subjects: Applied Behavior Analysis, Business, Education, Legal Studies