Library Guides: Sport Studies: Welcome

Sport Studies Journals

If you're short on time, consider these resources:

SPORTDiscus with Full Text
EBSCO, JSTOR or Proquest for full-text popular and scholarly articles
New York Times Historical Newspapers for newspaper articles
Humanities E-Book s for eBooks
Films on Demand and Docuseek2 for streaming videos

Chronicling America - Historic American Newspapers
From the Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities, search America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963
Digital Public Library of America
Provides access to materials from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions across the country in a one-stop discovery experience.
Fulton Search
Alternative search interface for historical newspaper pages from www.fultonhistory.com
Historical African American Newspapers Available Online
A comprehensive guide to African American Newspapers created by Elizabeth Clarke at Marist College.
LA84 Foundation Digital Library
Collection of sport history and Olympic Archives. The digital sports library hosts primary and secondary resources, documents, reports, proceedings and studies.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides access to select regional, US & international newspapers, and full-text television & radio news transcripts.
New York Times Historical Newspapers
Online Access 1851-2019
Sports Illustrated Vault
Access to digitized print magazines (complete with advertisements). *Limit four articles per month.

Email Me

Contact:

914-323-5422

Subjects: American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Classics, Communications, Psychology, Sociology, Sport Studies, Women's Studies