Library Guides: Education Resources: Tests on Reserve

Access to Education Tests on Reserve 2020

Using Education tests requires visiting campus during hours the Library building is open. Please check Library hours before visiting. Please contact your instructor if you cannot visit during Library hours.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Tests On Reserve - IN LIBRARY USE ONLY

Education Tests on Reserve in the Library (Rev. June 10, 2021)
Listing of the Tests on Reserve in the Library including the call number.

Tests reviewed in The Mental Measurements Yearbook series

Tests reviewed in The Mental Measurements Yearbook series
The following is a complete list of tests reviewed in the Mental Measurements Yearbook series, from the 9th MMY (1985) through the present.

Locating Information on Education Tests

The following databases may be used to locate information on education tests. Remember that you will need to log in with your Mivlle login information (the same information as Brightspace and ServiceHub)

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete provides a collection of full-text articles, abstracts, book, and conference paper content covering the field of education.
ProQuest Education Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Education Database indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text to leading scholarly and trade publications as well as reports in the field of education. Content includes primary, secondary, higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and more.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals provides full-text access to journal articles in the health science, social science, and humanities.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text content from scholarly journals and books in the scientific fields including physical science and engineering, life sciences, and health sciences as well as social sciences and humanities. The database is searchable by keyword or citation information and can be browsed by subject or by title.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.

Mental Measurement Yearbooks by Buros
Call Number: LB3050 .B87 (Tier 3)
Serial. Holding Summary:
ed.1(1938),ed.2(1940),ed.3(1949),ed.4(1953),ed.5(1959),ed.6(1965),ed.10(1989),ed.11(1992),ed.12(1995),ed.13(1998);Summary incomplete.
Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series

Off-Campus Database Access

Database Login Instructions

Click on the database you would like to use
The login page will open asking for your username and password:
Enter your Mville username and password.
Once you are authenticated, you can use any database until you restart your browser
If you are unable to log in, please submit an IT ticket .

Subject Guide

Paula Moskowitz

Contact:

Manhatttanville University Library
2900 Purchase Street
Purchase, NY 10577
Paula.Moskowitz@mville.edu

Subjects: Applied Behavior Analysis, Business, Education, Legal Studies