Education Resources: Lesson Plan Ideas

Annenberg Learner funds and distributes educational video programs – with coordinated online and print materials – for the professional development of K-12 teachers. Annenberg Media's multimedia resources help teachers increase their expertise in their fields and assist them in improving their teaching methods.

Resource for grades 6 - 12 lesson plans developed in a partnership between The New York Times on the Web Learning Network and the Bank Street College of Education

Provides innovative teaching materials - teaching tools, lesson plans, on TV - plus useful & enjoyable resources for students and advice for parents.

EngageNY.org is developed and maintained by the New York State Education Department (NYSED) to support the implementation of key aspects of the New York State Board of Regents Reform Agenda. This is the official web site for current materials and resources related to the Regents Reform Agenda. The agenda includes the implementation of the New York State P-12 Common Core Learning Standards (CCLS), Teacher and Leader Effectiveness (TLE), and Data-Driven Instruction (DDI). EngageNY.org is dedicated to providing educators across New York State with real-time, professional learning tools and resources to support educators in reaching the State’s vision for a college and career ready education for all students.

The Gilder Lehrman Institute offers a variety of online resources to assist teachers and students. The Institute offers professional development opportunities for educations, provides documents and exercises for classroom use, and encourages excellence in

The mission of the Library of Congress is to make its resources available and useful to the Congress and the American people and t sustain and preserve a universal collection of knowledge and creativity for future generations. The Teachers section offers

The leading online resource for improving math learning, teaching, and communication since 1992. We are teachers, mathematicians, researchers, students, and parents using the power of the Web to learn math and improve math education.

The National Archives and Records Administration is an independent federal agency responsible for preserving and making available the documents and material created in the course of business conducted by the U.S. government.

he site is maintained by a New York State High School Science Teacher, who checks for quality and proper functioning of all materials. We are NOT affiliated with the New York State Education Department or the New York Board of Regents.There are many resources here, for multiple topics in many different formats. There are science labs, demonstrations, lesson plans, activities, worksheets, notes, regents review material, educational related information and much more.

The premier Website for health and physical education.

The Franklin Institute's Center for Innovation in Science Learning (CISL) provides this website where users can find online science content, resources and professional development opportunities for educators, and information about CISL initiatives.

Thousands of grab-and-go lesson plans, unit plans, discussion guides, extension activities, and other teaching ideas.

Science NetLinks is a premier K-12 science education resource produced by the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Provides over three thousand lessons and student interactives matched to New York State Learning Standards performance indicators and competencies where applicable.
THINKFINITY COMMUNITY WILL CLOSE ON JUNE 30, 2014. Content will be available at each content partner's website.

ThoughtCo is a premier reference site with a 20+ year focus on expert-created education content.
Includes in-depth articles about science and math, humanities and religion, or architecture and the arts, written by literature writers, Ph.D.s, and experienced instructors These articles are designed to give you the answers and information you need in a clear, easy-to-navigate format.

Site designed to serve as a resource to those who are using the WebQuest Model to teach with the Web.

Formerly known as the Teacher Performance Assessment,
edTPA™ is the premier teacher candidate support and
assessment program in the nation. edTPA was created by
Stanford University’s faculty and staff with input from teachers and teacher educators from across the nation to support candidate learning and preparation program growth and renewal. edTPA is a measure of readiness to teach that informs program completion and licensure decisions. The assessment is aligned with InTASC and NCATE/CAEP Standards.

Welcome to EngageNY. This is your go-to site for teaching and learning resources. We designed this site specifically for New York’s teachers, principals, administrators and Network Teams. Have questions about Common Core standards, data-driven instruction or teacher and leader effectiveness? This is your one-stop shop.

It's mission is to ensure that all New York State students, including English Language Learners/Multilingual Learners (ELLs/MLLs), attain the highest level of academic success and language proficiency.

New York State Education Department home page. The New York State Education Department is part of the University of the State of New York (USNY), one of the most complete, interconnected systems of educational services in the United States.

TEACH is an online application and database system that enables individuals to apply for certification and track their certification status.

The Learning Standards and Alternate Performance Indicators in all subject areas for Students with Severe Disabilities Final Version.

The NY State Learning Standards and core curriculum guidance documents are the foundation upon which State assessments are developed and aligned.

Reports provided to inform the people of New York State about the recent performance of public schools.

Office of Special Education’s home page within the State Education Department's Office of P-12 Education

Serves the educational needs of children, adults, and school districts in Putnam and Northern Westchester Counties.

Provides shared educational and management services to schools and school districts in our geographic region.

Welcome to the Connecticut State Department of Education home page. We are pleased to provide you with statewide information regarding the educational initiatives, programs and services that we provide.

New Jersey Department of Education home page.

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences, is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

Home page of the United States Deparment of Education.

The mission of the American Association for Health Education (AAHE) is to advance the profession by serving health educators and others who strive to promote the health of all people through education and other systematic strategies.

AACTE is a national voluntary organization of colleges and universities that prepare the nations' teachers and other personnel.

AASA’s mission is to support and develop effective school system leaders who are dedicated to the highest quality public education for all children.

AACTFL is dedicated to the improvement and expansion of the teaching and learning of all languages at all levels of instruction throughout the U.S.

AERA is concerned with improving the educational process by encouraging scholarly inquiry related to education and by promoting the dissemination and practical application of research results.

The AFT was founded in 1916 to represent the economic, social and professional interests of classroom teachers. It is an affiliated international union of the AFL-CIO.

ALA's mission is to promote the highest quality library and information services and public access to information.

ASCD is dedicated to excellence in learning, teaching, and leading so that every child is healthy, safe, engaged, supported, and challenged. Provides books, and publications including articles in a variety of subject areas including social studies.

The mission of ACEI is to promote and support in the global community the optimal education and development of children, from birth through early adolescence, and to influence the professional growth of educators and the efforts of others who are committed to the needs of children in a changing society.

AECT's mission is to provide international leadership by promoting scholarship and best practices in the creation, use, and management of technologies for effective teaching and learning in a wide range of settings.

The Association for Middle Level Education (AMLE) is the leading international organization advancing the education of all students ages 10 to 15, helping them succeed as learners and make positive contributions to their communities and to the world.

ASCD addresses all aspects of effective teaching and learning—such as professional development, educational leadership, and capacity building. ASCD offers broad, multiple perspectives—across all education professions—in reporting key policies and pr

ATE is an individual membership organization devoted solely to the improvement of teacher education both for school-based and post secondary teacher educators.

CEC is the largest international professional organization dedicated to improving educational outcomes for individuals with exceptionalities, students with disabilities, and/or the gifted

Mission: CAEP advances excellence in educator preparation through evidence-based accreditation that assures quality and supports continuous improvement to strengthen P-12 student learning. Formerly NCATE and TEAC

CCSSO is a nonpartisan, nationwide, nonprofit organization of public officials who head departments of elementary and secondary education in the states, the District of Columbia, the Department of Defense Education Activity, and five U.S. extra-state jurisdictions.

The Council on Technology Teacher Education (CTTE) is an international professional organization focusing on the needs of Technology Teacher Education.

The IRA is a professional organization dedicated to promoting high levels of literacy for all by improving the quality of reading instruction, disseminating research and information about reading, and encouraging the lifetime reading habit.

A nonprofit professional organization with a worldwide membership of leaders and potential leaders in educational technology, is dedicated to providing leadership and service to improve teaching and learning by advancing the effective use of technology.

ITEA is the largest professional educational association, principle voice, and information clearinghouse devoted to enhancing technology education through technology, innovation, design, and engineering experiences at the K-12 school levels.

Learning Forward is the largest non-profit professional association committed to ensuring success for all students through staff development and school improvement.

NAEA is a non-profit, educational organization promoting art education through Professional Development, Service, Advancement of Knowledge, and Leadership.

Professional organization that represents both English language learners and bilingual education professionals with professional development opportunities, lobbying, advocacy, and campaigns to education the public about the effectiveness of bilingual edu.

NAGC invests all of its resources to train teachers, encourage parents and educate administrators and policymakers on how to develop and support gifted children and what's at stake if high-potential learners are not challenged and encouraged

The mission of NAfME is to advance music education by encouraging the study and making of music by all.

NAEYC is dedicated to improving the well-being of all young children, with particular focus on the quality of educational and developmental services for all children from birth through age 8.

NAESP's mission is to lead in the advocacy and support for elementary and middle level principals and other education leaders in their commitment to all children.

NASP represents and supports school psychology through leadership to enhance the mental health and educational competence of all children.

NASSP is the preeminent organization of and national voice for middle level and high school principals, assistant principals, and aspiring school leaders from across the United States and more than 45 countries around the world. The mission of NASSP is to promote excellence in school leadership.

NASET is a national membership organization dedicated to providing support and assistance to those preparing for or teaching in the field of special education and to promoting the profession of special education teachers.

NASBE works to strengthen state leadership in educational policymaking, promote excellence in the education of all students, advocate equality of access to educational opportunity, and assure continued citizen support for public education.

NBPTS, an independent, nonprofit, nonpartisan organization, is leading the way in making teaching a profession dedicated to student learning and to upholding high standards for professional performance.

NCATE is the profession’s mechanism to help establish high quality teacher preparation. Through the process of professional accreditation of schools, colleges and departments of education, NCATE works to make a difference in the quality of teaching and

NCGE works to enhance the status and quality of geography teaching and learning.

NCSS engages and supports educators in strengthening and advocating social studies and serves as an umbrella organization for elementary, secondary, and college teachers of history, geography, economics, political science, sociology, psychology, anthropol

NCTE is devoted to improving the teaching and learning of English and the language arts at all levels of education.

NCTM is a public voice of mathematics education, providing vision, leadership, and professional development to support teachers in ensuring mathematics learning of the highest quality for all students.

NEA is the nation's largest professional employee organization and is committed to advancing the cause of public education.

The NFHS, based in Indianapolis, Indiana, is the national leader and advocate for high school athletics as well as fine and performing arts programs. Within our 51 member state associations (including Washington, D.C.), we serve 19,500 high schools and more than 12 million young people.

PTAs support and speak on behalf of children and youth in the schools, in the community, and before governmental bodies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children.

NSBA is a not-for-profit Federation of state associations of school boards across the United States with a mission to foster excellence and equity in public education through school board leadership.

NSTA's mission is to promote excellence and innovation in science teaching and learning for all.

Celebrating 40 years of promoting excellence in environmental education! NAAEE is the professional association for environmental education.

Phi Delta Kappa International is the premier professional association for educators. For more than 100 years, it has focused its work on the tenets of service, research, and leadership.

The vision of SHAPE America is "Healthy People – Physically Educated and Physically Active!" Headquartered in Reston, VA, 25 miles west of Washington, DC, SHAPE America is the largest organization of professionals involved in physical education, physical activity, dance, school health and sport--all specialties related to achieving an active, healthy lifestyle. Its mission is to advance professional practice and promote research related to health and physical education, physical activity, dance and sport by providing its members with a comprehensive and coordinated array of resources, support and programs to help practitioners improve their skills to further the health and well-being of the American public.

TESOL’s mission is to ensure excellence in English language teaching to speakers of other languages.

With more than 140,000 members, the UFT is the sole bargaining agent for most of the non-supervisory educators who work in the New York City public schools. It represents approximately 74,000 teachers and 17,000 classroom paraprofessionals, along with school secretaries, attendance teachers, guidance counselors, psychologists, social workers, education evaluators, nurses, laboratory technicians, adult education teachers and 32,000 retired members.

The University Council for Educational Administration is a consortium of higher education institutions committed to advancing the preparation and practice of educational leaders for the benefit of schools and children.

CEC is the largest international professional organization dedicated to improving educational outcomes for individuals with exceptionalities, students with disabilities, and/or the gifted.

This web site is a national educational service of WETA-TV, the PBS station in Washington, D.C. and is a comprehensive web site on learning disabilities and ADHD, serving more than 250,000 parents, teachers, and other professionals each month. The site features hundreds of helpful articles, multimedia, monthly columns by noted experts, first person essays, children’s writing and artwork, a comprehensive resource guide, very active forums, and a Yellow Pages referral directory of professionals, schools, and products.

Office of Special Education’s home page within the State Education Department's Office of P-12 Education