Skip to Main Content
Banner Image

EdD in Educational Leadership: Videos (Instructional Videos)

This EdD in Educational Leadership Libguide lists various helpful information sources and resources for students, faculty, and staff in the doctoral program at Manhattanville University. Click on a tab below to access information within that topic area.

Instructional Videos

Browse these instructional videos for assistance.

How to Locate

The videos in this column will help you as you begin your research, from searching for articles to accessing databases.

Getting Started with Education Research

Video Link: https://youtu.be/J_XU_TE8k1M?si=oiFu1BkAwQCTgppq

Searching Library Databases from Off-Campus

This video provides information about locating and accessing databases from off-campus from the Manhattanville University Library. Created May 31, 2023 by Paula Moskowitz.
Video link: https://youtu.be/urh09n-mKNY

Locating Dissertations in Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)

Google Scholar Search & Library Links

Use Google Scholar to find scholarly sources.  Google Scholar is a convenient way to search across multiple databases simultaneously.  Look for the FullText@Mville links to locate availability in our Manhattanville University subscription databases. From off-campus, set Scholar Preferences to use Manhattanville as your library before searching.

Google Scholar Search
Link to video: https://youtu.be/Jc_-UgK3D74

This 3-minute video provides instructions on how to use Google Scholar and how to set preferences for searching library databases. Created March 2020.

Locating Recent Sources/Journals

(3.24 Minute Video) Video Link: https://youtu.be/PsRialCbrTk This tutorial provides several strategies for locating recent sources and how to update a particular source.

How to Request a Journal Article Through Interlibrary Loan

4.39 minute video https://youtu.be/JbGCTgDW9bs This video provides step by step directions on how to submit a interlibrary loan/ILLIAD request for a journal article.

How to Use

The videos in this column will help you use various databases, search engines, and research methods.

Using the EdD Library Guide

Link to video: https://youtu.be/LMbnxZ8fKhU

Bibliographic Mining: Forward & Backward Searching: Using Citation Searches for Literature Reviews (3.43 minute video)

This tutorial illustrates citation search techniques and demonstrates how it contributes to a literature review. Script and video created by Andersen Library, Reference & Instruction, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater.

Citations

The videos in this column will help you as you begin writing and need to create citations.

Choosing a Citation Manager

Choosing a Citation Manager (2.59 minutes) Illinois University Libraries. This is an introduction to citation managers and how they can help with your research.

Tips Tricks APA7 Citations

Video Link: https://youtu.be/nSqo1-zZ3Qc This video is designed to provide you with tips and tricks for creating your citations for your References. It will give you some Word shortcuts to help create proper APA 7th citations.

How To Use Mendeley Reference Manager

How To Use Mendeley Reference Manager (Complete Beginner's Guide) by Steven Bradburn (16.53 minute video) Video Link: https://youtu.be/OzFHGFnAM2Q Jan. 31, 2022 In this tutorial, Steven Bradburn shows you how to use the Mendeley Reference Manager. The Mendeley Reference Manager is a free reference manager created by Elsevier. I'll show you everything you need to know including how to add references to Microsoft Word.
New Mendeley Reference Manager for Desktop || 2023 || Beginner's Guide by Dr. Akash Bhoi (19.47 Minute Video) Video link: https://youtu.be/dZrXpWyy3jA?si=4R9aB8QUZv-gKlQ7 In this video introducing the New Mendeley Reference Manager - the ultimate solution to all your reference management issues for Paper Writing. Learn how Mendeley Reference Manager helps you manage your references and organize your research papers in one place and with the integration of Mendeley into Microsoft Word, referencing in your documents has never been easier!